Citrine’s Monsters Audiobook + How to Get a Free Copy
Angela J. Ford
January 29, 2019
Comments: 0

Citrine’s Monsters Audiobook is now available on Amazon, Audible and iTunes.

Citrine’s Monsters is a short story and brief introduction to the spunky character, Citrine. She goes on to become one of the main characters in the series, Legend of the Nameless One. However, I thought it was important to provide her backstory and give readers a glimpse into her twisted world.

Citrine doesn’t instantly come off as a likeable character. She’s strong-minded, determined, has a problem holding her tongue and, as one reviewer put it, quite rude. But there’s a reason behind her frosty exterior, and I wanted to write a story about a flawed character and allow readers to see her growth over time.

Citrine reflect humanity. Often enough, we are focused on things that immediately impact us, and focus on changing circumstances to benefit ourselves. Every now and then things happen that allow us to look beyond the self and see what we can contribute to the greater good. It’s a journey Citrine faces through the epic fantasy series, Legend of the Nameless One.

Legend of the Nameless One features shorter books and has a focus on mythical beasts. While many books focus on dragons, I wanted to featured some of the under-appreciated mythical beasts including water monsters and griffins. But don’t worry, the sarcastic dragon, Ava (pictured below) is included in the book.


The two main characters of the series are Citrine the Enchantress and Tor Lir the Wizard. Tor Lir has a mysterious background but if you’ve read the Four Worlds Series you know who he is and exactly who his parents are. But you don’t have to read the series for further background.

If you want to know when the Legend of the Nameless One series takes place in relation to the Four Worlds, check out the Timeline. It will give you guide so you’re aware of the timing between books.

How to get Citrine’s Monsters for Free

No doubt you’re interested in how to get the audiobook for free. If you’ve never downloaded an audiobook from audible, congratulations, you’re eligible. Use the links below to get your free audiobook.

Download from Audible US

Download from Audible UK

Once you finish listening to Citrine’s Monsters, check out the first book in the Legend of the Nameless One Series: Realm of Beasts.

Citrines Monsters Audiobook Release 1


Leave a Reply


hey there!

I’m Angela J. Ford.
Bestselling Fantasy Author. I write epic fantasy with vivid worlds, gray characters and endings that you just can’t guess. I love coffee, nature and playing World of Warcraft. More often than not, I can be found with my nose in a book.

Read my books.


Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
%d bloggers like this: